Sunday, June 1, 2008

Tagged!

Gilraen tagged me this morning, and since I've been meaning to blog... here goes !

1) What was I doing ten years ago?

1998... I was still in high school, dating my BF Scott (who lasted for a whopping five years!), playing the oboe, and it was this year that I got my first dental job as an orthodontic lab assistant. Who knew it would turn into a career that lasts to this day?

2) What are five things on my to-do list for today:

* Spinning (shop update tomorrow!)
* Knit more of my Seeded Cables Cardigan
* Laundry
* Clean the wool off the floor because it looks like a rainbow sheep threw up in here!
* Dinner out with a good friend.


3) Snacks I enjoy:

Ice cream. E got me started on milk candies, but I love tortilla chips and doritos too. And Starbucks Caramel Macchiattos are my favorite food substitution :)

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Definitely I would buy a home. Living in NY is very expensive. I would buy a house and it would be big and on the north shore. I would also hire people to maintain it because I am too busy with work to do it. (yes, I would still work!) There would be a room just for yarn and fiber too. I'd pay off my parents house. I would buy a fancy new Mercedes and a Cadillac Escalade EXT. Then I would open a yarn shop where I would carry truly beautiful yarns so I could knit and spin all day.

5) Places I have lived:

I've never lived outside of New York, but I did move from the suburbs to Brooklyn once.

6) Jobs I have had:

Florist, Supermarket Cashier, Orthodontic Clinician, Orthodontic Lab Technician, Dental Sales Rep, National Sales Manager.

7) Peeps I want to know more about:

YarnSnob
BelayBunny
MeanBean
Eluned

3 comments:

yarnwhore said...

I've done this one! Check it on my other (notsofilledwithpurses) blog :) http://yarnwhore.wordpress.com

belaybunny said...

on no, I'll have to think about this one - LOL!!!

gilraen said...

Great to know more about you!!! If you do win that lottery can I come visit you in your North Shore home!! You could teach me to spin ;) :)

I would promise to bring a bottle of something nice :)